Local Government: Records Management Questions

Questions_image_from_www.emaze.com

As Records Management Analysts with the State Archives, we work with records custodians from local and state government to ensure compliance with public records laws. Among our responsibilities are to write records retention and disposition schedules, provide training to records custodians throughout the state on records management issues; and as stated in North Carolina General Statute 121-5(c) “give advice and assistance to public officials and agencies in regard to preserving or disposing of the public records in their custody.” If you have records management questions or concerns please feel free to contact us for assistance.

The Records Management Analysts listed below are available to assist any local official with questions concerning the proper management and retention of the records created and maintained in your office.

Courtney Bailey
(courtney.bailey@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-807-7368
• Hospitals

Kurt Brenneman
(kurt.brenneman@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-807-7357
• Minutes for Microfilming
• Social Services
• Veterans Affairs
• Water and Sewer/Sanitary Districts

Rashida Felder
(rashida.felder@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-807-7364
• Libraries
• Workshops

Kyna Herzinger
(kyna.herzinger@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-807-7366
• Clerk of Court/Courthouse Staff
• Register of Deeds
• Sheriff Offices

Mark Holland
(mark.holland@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-807-7358
• Adoption Records
• Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC) boards
• General County Inquiries
• General Municipality Inquiries
• Health Departments
• LME/MCO
• Regional Councils
• Transportation Authorities & Systems

Emily Sweitzer
(emily.sweitzer@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-807-7360
• Education Agencies/Schools
• Elections boards
• Tax Administration

Jason Woolf, Western Region, Asheville
(jason.woolf@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 828-296-7230 x224
• Airports
• Soil and Water

Advertisements

One thought on “Local Government: Records Management Questions

Comments are closed.